One Piece Arc Guide: A complete Guide to Luffy’s Journey till 2023

Supriyo Maity
8 Min Read
WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

One Piece has become one of the most popular and longest-running anime/manga series internationally thanks to its rich worldbuilding and epic storytelling. This blog post provides a comprehensive one piece arc guide reviewing all 44 story arcs in chronological order to recap Monkey D. Luffy’s ongoing quest to become King of the Pirates.

Introduction to One Piece Arc Guide

Renowned manga creator Eiichiro Oda’s One Piece is a gripping tale that transports readers to a different world as they travel with Monkey D. Luffy and his band of Straw Hat Pirates. Their desire to rule as the current Pirate King drives them in their search for the fabled One Piece treasure. This 25-year-long shonen series, which has produced over 1000 anime episodes, is well-known throughout the world for its vibrant characters, highly inventive world, and exhilarating sense of adventure.

This blog post will recap Luffy’s entire journey so far through a complete one piece arc guide. Let’s set sail on this epic voyage!

To Get Daily News Updates Join Telegram – Click Here

East Blue Saga

Luffy begins his quest in the East Blue Sea, gathering his first crew members – Zoro the swordsman, Nami the navigator, Usopp the sniper, and Sanji the cook. Their early adventures lead them to confront villains like Buggy, Arlong, and Don Krieg.

Key Arcs:

  • Romance Dawn (Ep 1-7)
  • Orange Town (Ep 8-18)
  • Syrup Village (Ep 18-24)
  • Baratie (Ep 25-53)
  • Arlong Park (Ep 51-67)
  • Loguetown (Ep 68-75)

Alabasta Saga

Entering the Grand Line, the crew’s friendship grows amidst adventures in Little Garden and Drum Kingdom before taking down Crocodile’s Baroque Works in Alabasta.

Key Arcs:

  • Reverse Mountain (Ep 76-77)
  • Whisky Peak (Ep 78-79)
  • Little Garden (Ep 79-82)
  • Drum Island (Ep 78-91)
  • Alabasta (Ep 92-130)

Sky Island Saga

After Alabasta, the Straw Hats explore the fantastical sky islands of Jaya and Skypiea, uncovering mysteries and facing enemies with sky-based powers.

Key Arcs:

  • Jaya (Ep 144-152)
  • Skypiea (Ep 153-195)

Water 7 Saga

Reaching the shipbuilding water metropolis Water 7, the crew first encounters CP9 and the quirky shipwright Franky before declaring war on the World Government at Enies Lobby.

Key Arcs:

  • Long Ring Long Land (Ep 207-219)
  • Water 7 (Ep 229-263)
  • Enies Lobby (Ep 264-312)

Thriller Bark Saga

At the spooky Thriller Bark, the crew confronts Warlord Gecko Moria and his zombie army before recruiting skeletal musician Brook.

Key Arc:

  • Thriller Bark (Ep 337-381)

Summit War Saga

When Luffy’s brother Ace is captured, Luffy wages battles across Marin

eford to try rescuing Ace from execution, leading to massive casualties on both sides.

Key Arcs:

  • Sabaody Archipelago (Ep 385-405)
  • Impel Down (Ep 422-425)
  • Marineford (Ep 426-458)

Fishman Island Saga

Two years after the war, the crew reunites stronger than ever to venture underwater to the civilization of Fishman Island.

Key Arc:

  • Fishman Island (Ep 517-574)

Dressrosa Saga

To take down the Warlord Doflamingo, Luffy forms key alliances to topple Doflamingo’s kingdom and defeat his crew.

Key Arcs:

  • Punk Hazard (Ep 579-625)
  • Dressrosa (Ep 626-746)

Yonko Saga

Now in the New World, Luffy faces his biggest challenges yet – battling the Four Emperors to protect his crew and expand his alliance.

Key Arcs:

  • Zou (Ep 751-782)
  • Whole Cake Island (Ep 783-878)
  • Wano Country (Ep 879-present)

Khidki Web Series Cast: These Actors Will Make You Fall in Love 2023


Throughout his journey, Luffy has starred in 15 animated films featuring original stories and enemies.

  • One Piece: The Movie
  • Clockwork Island Adventure
  • Chopper’s Kingdom on the Island of Strange Animals
  • Dead End Adventure
  • The Cursed Holy Sword
  • Baron Omatsuri and the Secret Island
  • The Giant Mechanical Soldier of Karakuri Castle
  • Strong World
  • Film Z
  • Film Gold
  • Stampede
  • Red

One Piece Arc Guide

Full List of One Piece Arcs

# Arc/Movie Episodes Saga
1 Romance Dawn 1-7
2 Orange Town 8-18 East Blue
3 Syrup Village 18-24 East Blue
4 Baratie 25-53 East Blue
5 Arlong Park 51-67 East Blue
6 Loguetown 68-75 East Blue
7 Reverse Mountain 76-77
8 Whisky Peak 78-79 Alabasta
9 Little Garden 79-82 Alabasta
10 Drum Island 78-91 Alabasta
11 Alabasta 92-130 Alabasta
12 One Piece: The Movie 1
13 Clockwork Island Adventure 2
14 Chopper’s Kingdom on the Island of Strange Animals 3
15 Jaya 144-152 Sky Island
16 Skypiea 153-195 Sky Island
17 Dead End Adventure 4
18 The Cursed Holy Sword 5
19 Long Ring Long Land 207-219 Water 7
20 Water 7 229-263 Water 7
21 Enies Lobby 264-312 Water 7
22 Post-Enies Lobby 313-325
23 Baron Omatsuri and the Secret Island 6
24 The Giant Mechanical Soldier of Karakuri Castle 7
25 Thriller Bark 337-381 Thriller Bark
26 Sabaody Archipelago 385-405 Summit War
27 Amazon Lily 416-421 Summit War
28 Impel Down 422-425 Summit War
29 Marineford 426-458 Summit War
30 Post-War 459-516
31 Return to Sabaody 517-522 Fish-Man Island
32 Fish-Man Island 523-574 Fish-Man Island
33 Episode of Alabasta: The Desert Princess and the Pirates 8
34 Punk Hazard 579-625 Dressrosa
35 Episode of Chopper Plus: Bloom in Winter, Miracle Sakura 9
36 Dressrosa 626-746 Dressrosa
37 Zou 751-782 Yonko
38 Whole Cake Island 783-878 Yonko
39 Wano Country 879-Ongoing Yonko
40 Strong World 10
41 Film Z 11
42 Film Gold 12
43 Stampede 13
44 Red 14

The Journey Continues…

After over 1000 episodes and chapters, Luffy’s quest to be King of the Pirates continues as he confronts greater challenges. Despite the odds, he perseveres thanks to his unwavering resolve and trust in his crew. With Oda’s masterful storytelling, One Piece has become a beloved anime/manga epic delivering massive scale action and touching emotion.

Relive Luffy’s entire journey so far with this complete one piece arc guide! His adventure isn’t over yet as he heads into the final saga pursuing the legendary One Piece treasure.

So set sail on this epic journey to become King of the Pirates with Luffy and his Straw Hat Pirates using this complete one piece arc guide!

To know more click the link below :- One-Piece

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *